Synergy News

Tango Synergy New Committee 2018

Message from the Tango Synergy President

Dear Members,

The AGM for 2018 was held at the Surry Hills Library on 19th February and the

Committee for 2018/19 was elected.

The following people will form the new committee and are looking forward to another successful year, growing the membership, working with event organisers and teachers and taking this wonderful form of dance, the Argentine Tango, to the wider community.

  • Johanne Gallagher¬†President
  • Alex Nodelman Vice President
  • Karen Toker Treasurer
  • Crismen Tache Secretary
  • Anna Lorusso¬† Ordinary Committee Member
  • Andrew McMillan Ordinary Committee Member
  • Beatriz Diaz Ordinary Committee Member

A very big thank you to the retiring committee members, Karan Rowe,  Mona Ardeleanu, Michael Rogers, David Wong, Jim Hanks. They have worked tirelessly in their various positions for many years and given tremendous energy and time to the organisation and it is really important to recognise their efforts.

It is going to be another exciting year of tango and the Committee looks forward to your participation and welcoming you to our regular events and to special events as they eventuate.

Kind regards



Tango Synergy Inc.